[LOOK] Cast of ‘Meteor Garden’ Remake for 2018 Revealed!

Flower 4 or more known as F4 is one of the most popular boy groups in Asia. It was derived from the hit Taiwanese drama series Meteor Garden which aired on 2011. It was a history maker in the category of television of all time.

Meteor Garden become a legend, and up until now it continues to influence everyone. The drama became a breakthrough and a blessed door to the actors who played F4 namely, Jerry Yan, Vic Zhou, Ken Chou, and Vaness Wu.

Image not owned by Kdramabuzz

Being a famous drama, it was aired in 6 international countries including the Philippines where it was aired twice in two different broadcasting networks.

Meteor Garden also had an international remake which also became a big hit and a door opening to the actors. Japan followed in 2005 featuring Jun Matsumoto , Shun Oguri, Shota Matsuda , and Tsuyoshi Abe as the F4 of Japan. This adaptation carries the same name as the original.

Ahead all these dramas is the anime entitled Hana Yori Dango. It aired in 1996 after having adapted from the legendary manga.

Later in 2009, the Korean Entertainment also made their own version of the hit series entitled Boys Over Flower starring Lee Min Ho, Kim Jung Hyun, Kim Bum and Kim Jun as the famous F4 of Korea.

For almost 16 years after the first installment of the said drama in Taiwan, it was announced and confirmed that a new F4 will be introduced in 2018.

The 2018’s F4 will be played by actors Connor Leong, Dylan Wang, Darren Chen, Caesar Wu,  but who will play who has not been announced yet.

The cast was revealed by Bazaar Taiwan.

Image courtesy of Harpers’ Bazaar

Image courtesy of Harpers’ Bazaar

The remake is reportedly to have a budget of 720 Million New Taiwan dollars ($23.74 Million), approximately 15 Million New Taiwan dollar per episode which is said to be 30 times larger than the original installment.

Excited to watched the new drama installment and want to know F4?

Sources: 1 2 3 4 5